YOU Beauty Discovery – January 2016

image

Welcome to January, the month we all resolve to make changes, so the perfect time to make a few changes to look after yourself and give your beauty and skincare regime a little overhaul.

So when January’s YOU Beauty Discovery box landed I was excited to receive the two products I had selected, along with the two additional treats – I have resolved to take better care of my skin, and use all of the products I receive!

Model Co | Shine Ultra Lip Gloss

This was the first of my choices, and I’m not disappointed. I received a shade called ‘striptease’ it’s a very subtle peachy shade which looks very natural with a shimmering shine, it would also work well over your favourite lippy.  It glides on smoothly, it’s not sticky like some glosses and is very comfortable to wear. Great to throw in your handbag as it comes with its own built-in mirror – perfect!

L’Oreal Paris | Elnett Satin Volume Express

This was the second of my choices, because “I’m worth it”. I love Elnett hairspray, it is just simply the best out there in my opinion, it holds your hair in place perfectly and brushes out leaving no residue at all. What more can I say that you don’t already know.

Dr Organic | Snail Gel

Confession time; I’m always pleased to recieve a sample, it’s great, but I’ve never actually purchased the full product. I’ve never been able to bring myself to have snail gel on my dressing table. Which is unfair as it does work really well, it moisturises and soothes stressed skin and leaves your skin looking healthier. So time to stop being a snob and go and buy it.

Perfection | Gel Cushions

Not much I can say, other than total saviours! They make your favourite shoes even better, helping prevent that burning pain on the balls of your feet – altogether now – I’m walking in the air…. 

So that’s that, first beauty box of the year, and so the excitement begins. If you want to know more, head along to YOU Beauty Discovery for more information.

Thanks for reading, I’d love to hear your comments, don’t be shy.nYou can contact me via email: Sarah.BeautyBoxAddict@gmail.com

Or via any of my social media accounts. Keep in touch!
FacebookTwitterInstagramPinterest

 

11 thoughts on “YOU Beauty Discovery – January 2016

  1. Chloe P says:

    lovely things in there! been looking at what different beauty boxes there are because i’d love to get a subscription with one so loved this post!
    I’ve recently started up my own blog and would really appreciate a follow back/like if you would be willing? Thanks 🙂 x
    https://cp803.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

