So Susan Review – January 2016

image

Welcome to this month’s review of the So Susan Lip Love bag, I have to admit this will be my first and last review – not because I don’t love it, but because I simply need to cut down on the amount I spend. Anyway the eagle-eyed amongst you will notice I’m one product down in the photo, I’ll explain later.

Trifle Cosmetics | Lip Parfait, Guilty Pug

imageI do love these lip products from Trifle Cosmetics they are a lip treatment and lipstick in one beautifully whimsical stick. The lip parfait glides on like butter to impart a soft, moisturising shade of color. They are infused  with cocoa butter to keep lips plumped and hydrated all day long, this is a great everyday colour, my best description would be a coral nude. The best thing about this product is the cute pug packaging.

Jello Shot | Rosy Cheek and Lip Gel

imageThis product doesn’t appear in my photo, I donated it to a work colleague who I knew would wear it everyday, before I took the photo – doh! This is a gel-stain hybrid formula infused with Heat Shift™ technology that instantly transforms into a healthy, rosy flush upon contact onto your skin according to your body temperature. Personally I would only have used as a lipstain, it is a lovely colour and lasts very well, to use on your cheeks, dot onto apples of your cheeks & tap lightly with ring finger to blend, I would suggest starting lightly and blending very well, you could end up looking like Aunt Sally from Wurzel Gummidge (go on google it).

Jelly Pong Pong | All Over Glow

It would be fair to say I love this luminzer, it adds that finishing touch to your evening make-up! This brightening gel is great for problem skin – it’s oil free –  and is packed with micronised pearlescent pigments that catch the light, highlighting the face for a radiant glow that doesn’t look glittery. Dab along cheek and brow bones to instantly add luminosity to your complexion.

So Susan | Liquid Powder Shadow Palette in Sumptuous Smoke

Wow, this is a fantastic formula, it is described as; a liquid eyeshadow formulation that is hot-poured and solidified to form a creamy firm powder, creating an airy texture that moisturises and melts onto your skin. Well the colours are certainly on trend for this season, they are highly pigmented and really do melt onto you eyelids with very little fallout, I’m really impressed with the way they glide onto your skin, the colours are amazing, very blendable and very long lasting!

Eco-Chic | Canvas Make-Up Bag

Each month all your products arrive neatly in their own inspirational make-up bag fitting the monthly theme – January is the ‘I Love Myself’ bag. “Don’t let a day pass without being grateful for who you are and celebrating your life, be bold and always stand for what you believe“. Fantastic words to remember and live by.

I have to be honest, it is with a heavy heart I relinquish this subscription, but needs must. I would recommend this to anyone who is passionate about 100% cruelty-free, vegan and paraban free products. For more information visit the So Susan Lip Love Website.

Thanks for reading – I would love to know what you think. You can contact me via email: Sarah.BeautyBoxAddict@gmail.com

Or via any of my social media accounts. Keep in touch!
FacebookTwitterInstagramPinterestBloglovin

 

2 thoughts on “So Susan Review – January 2016

Leave a Reply

