Cohorted Review – January 2016

image

Firstly I must apologise for posting so late…. Life took over last month in a big way!

As you may know I love Cohorted beauty boxes, they may be a little more expensive but the quality really does speak for itself, so here’s goes.

Cargo Cosmetics | Lip Gloss Quad in Oceania

I have to say I was really impressed with this little tin, the packaging is super cute and the colours in the palette were amazing. The best thing about Cargo lip glosses is that they are not tacky or sticky, they glides on beautifully and provide a beautiful rich and even slick of colour. They won’t last for hours but they do keep lips shiny and moist with a beautiful colour.

Too Faced | Soul Mates Blush Bronzer in Carrie and Big

It was only a couple of boxes ago when I received the Rachel and Ross colour, so initially I was feeling a disappointed to recieve the same product again, but I have to be honest I much prefer this shade, and so Rachel and Ross were given a new forever home.

The blushing bronzer combines a shimmering sun-kissed bronzer along with a brightening pop of blush, they can be use separately or swirled together. I do love this bronzer/blush it provides a subtle hint of colour that easily buildable.

Too Faced | Lip Injection Color Bomb in Eastwood Red

I was initially excited to try this lipstick, however, two minutes after application I had to remove it, due to an allergic reaction. It does warn you on the packaging that is not suitable for everyone, I was just one of the unlucky ones. So I can’t tell you much other that it was a lovely muted red colour, it was donated to a friend who loves it!

LancĂ´me | Le Corrector Pro in 03 Bisque

Wow, I love this concealer! The trio is just perfect, a concealer, highlighter and setting powder in one handy compact. My eyes looked brighter, less tired and my skin felt more supple and radiant. Definitely a keeper!

Well that was short and sweet, there was once again a great selection of brands in the January box, with 3 of the 4 products hitting the mark, nice job Cohorted. If you would like to find out more about Cohorted beauty boxes click here.

Thanks for reading – I would love to know what you think. You can contact me via email: Sarah.BeautyBoxAddict@gmail.com

Or via any of my social media accounts. Keep in touch!
FacebookTwitterInstagramPinterestBloglovin

 

Leave a Reply

