Look Fantastic Review – February 2016

image

In this edition the Look Fantastic team reveal how to get glam for Valentine’s Day and how to wind down and relax with the products in this month’s perfectly pink love themed box. To make things even better this month’s box came complete with a handbag sized edition of Elle magazine.

Monuspa | Relaxing Bali Massage and Body Oil

Specially designed to calm and soothe the body, this oil combines almond seed, sandalwood and rosewood oils to relax and nourish the skin. This oil is perfect to add a little extra moisture during the winter months, or to relax tired muscles. Adding a couple of drops to a hot bath helps you unwind and relax, the perfect end to a long hectic day.

Bliss | Pink Grapefruit and Aloe Body Butter

First and foremost this body butter smells amazing, the uplifting scent certainly revives and uplifts. Formulated with coconut oil to soften skin and sodium hyaluronate to lock in moisture and vitamin E, it leaves you with perfectly soft superbly scented skin – a winner in my book.

Hi Impact Brows | Eye and Brows Perfector Palette

If I’m honest I’m not one for filling my brows, so I’ll probably not use this palette to its full potential. The four shades blend easily to allow you get the perfect colour to match your brow shade. However, I think I will be using these as eyeshadows rather than on my brows.

Lord and Berry | Matte Lipstick Pencil in Intimacy

You can’t beat a new lippy for an instant lift, so I was excited to see this pencil in the box. It glides on effortlessly giving a long lasting coverage with a shine free finish. If you find matte lipsticks a little too drying, apply a slick of lip gloss or lip balm – best of both worlds! I do love the shade, a very natural pinky brown colour, perfect to finish off a natural no make-up look.

Denman | Mini Keyring Brush

The ultimate classic brush as a miniature keyring is just too cute. It was designed to smooth, shape and polish hair, so don’t be fooled by the size it is firm enough to comb through even my long thick locks.

KMS | Californian Colorvitality Color Conditioner

I haven’t tried this as yet, so here’s the marketing bumf. It is formulated with lilac and ginger which helps calm the scalp whilst cleansing your hair – ┬áit has IOPS- ┬áinside out perfecting system which penetrates deep into your hair making it more vibrant and healthier. I’ll keep you updated when I use it.

That pretty much covers the contents in this month’s Look Fantastic box, it contains a good selection, covering skincare, haircare and make-up, all to get you prepped and looking radiant for Valentine’s Day. To discover more about the Look Fantastic beauty box, click here.

Thanks for reading – I would love to know what you think. You can contact me via email: Sarah.BeautyBoxAddict@gmail.com

Or via any of my social media accounts. Keep in touch!
FacebookTwitterInstagramPinterestBloglovin

Leave a Reply

