Glossybox Review – February 2016

 

image

Love is in the air with February’s Glossybox selection, the Glossy team are making it their mission to introduce you to your beauty soulmates.

Nicka K New York | 24H Waterproof Eyeliner in Brown

For a budget eyeliner, this product is very good. The waterproof formula glides over lids delivering an intense colour that really does last all day. The packaging is designed with a built-in sharpener and a flexi-sponge smudger, so you choose whether you draw a crisp precise line or blend out for a smokey eye. RRP £3.99

MUA | Power Pout Glaze Low Voltage Gloss in Allure

MUA is one of my favourite budget brands, they offer great quality for the price point. I’m not a huge fan of lip gloss, but this is quite nice, it glides on nicely and the colour is buildable, but it can feel a little sticky and heavy if you are going for full on colour. I received a bright berry colour, which applies a little more muted than I first expected, which I was very pleased with. For the price it’s a nice little addition to any make-up bag. RRP £3.50

Naobay | Protective Hair Mask Volume Conditioner

This hair mask really does deliver, apply generously on freshly washed wet hair, and leave for 3 minutes before rinsing. It leaves your hair soft, silky smooth and easy to manage. It claims to add volume, but I honestly didn’t notice a difference, perhaps my hair is just a little too thick. I was impressed with the results, and 99.5% of the ingredients are from natural origins. RRP £10.64

The Vintage Cosmetic Company | Floral Slanted Tweezers

Tweezers are always a makeup bag essential, and if you are like me you’re forever misplacing them. The floral design isn’t really to my taste, but tweezers are tweezers and they are great for precision plucking. RRP £8.00

Wilkinson Sword | Intuition Razor

This razor is huge, it has a built in creamy soap that lathers and moisturises while the four blades leave your legs feeling super soft. A nice addition to this month box. RRP £6.99

Overall a nice selection of products, but I did feel like it was missing the must-have killer product this month, I certainly didn’t discover my soulmate. You can find details on how to subscribe on their website, click here.

Thanks for reading – I would love to know what you think. You can contact me via email: Sarah.BeautyBoxAddict@gmail.com

Or via any of my social media accounts. Keep in touch!
FacebookTwitterInstagramPinterestBloglovin

2 thoughts on “Glossybox Review – February 2016

Leave a Reply

