You Beauty Review – February 2016

image

Welcome to the Rested and Radiant edit of the newly named YOU Beauty Box. The subscription remains the same, the name has changed and the website has had a makeover – it looks very good, just as the products in my Feb box.

My two selections this month were:

Mauli | Himalayan Healing Salts

I have to admit I love a relaxing bath, it’s me time, so the opportunity to try a new product always appeals. These Himalayan pinks salts are infused with 13 therapeutic oils and laced with soothing powdered rose quartz, which combine to help absorb depleted minerals back into the body, release toxins, and soothe aching bones. I can honestly say I felt relaxed and calm after using these bath salts, my everyday aches and pains just ebbed away…. Zzzzz.

Puriskin | Resurfacing Formula

I suffer from eczema and it’s always good to have something on hand for flare ups. It doesn’t disappoint. The gentle formulation soothes bringing relief on contact to cool and calm irritation, it helps assist in the healing process. It is designed for problem and sensitive conditions such as eczema and extremely traumatised skin. It really does work wonderfully, it doesn’t sting, or feel heavy, it’s absobs into the skin quickly and soothes on contact – I will definitely be purchasing the full size product.

In addition to the two selections, this month’s extra treats included:

Eyeko | Black Magic Mascara

I was really pleased to receive this, I have just finished another sample, which was a midnight blue in colour, it glides on like a dream, doesn’t clump and helps extend your lashes naturally. A very welcome edition, and a perfect travel size.

Philip Kingsley | Geranium and Neroli Elasticizer

I have tried the original version of this ‘cult treatment’ and I wasn’t impressed, my hair seemed lank and greasy afterwards. However, I’m prepared to give this one another go, this limited edition smells divine! The treatment revives damaged hair and strengthens long term, the saviour for heat or chemically treated hair…. I’ll keep you posted.

Vita Liberata | Self Tanning Night Moisture Mask

OK, this scares me to death, I’m very pale, and tend to keep out the sun, so waking up with an orange face is a no no. It claims to offer overnight hydration, intense anti-ageing benefits and a subtle radiant glow by morning… I may well be passing this one on.

Real Techniques | Deep Cleansing Brush Gel

This gel cleanser has been formulated to remove nearly all makeup residue and oils and has been dermatological tested for gentleness. It works well enough, it’s on a par with other brush cleansers and good old soap and water.

Well that just about sums up the contents of February’s You Beauty box. Overall I was really pleased with my samples, and a good few will become regular purchases. The new website is great, lots of interesting updates, Liz Jones’ diary and Bella Blisssett’s Beauty Buzz – well done guys!

To discover mor on the You Beauty Box subscription, visit the website, click here.

Thanks for reading – I would love to know what you think. You can contact me via email: Sarah.BeautyBoxAddict@gmail.com

Or via any of my social media accounts. Keep in touch!
FacebookTwitterInstagramPinterestBloglovin

2 thoughts on “You Beauty Review – February 2016

Leave a Reply

