L’Occitane Comforting Collection

img_9198

I was having a bad skin episode when I decided to give this range a try. I often get eczema on my face, which aside from the fact it looks terrible, nothing you put on your skin helps, in fact most skincare and makeup makes it ten times worse. I came across this product range when reading a blog post by British Beauty Blogger, you can view her site here.

L’Occitane Shea Face Comforting Oil

I can honestly say that this is the first facial oil I have used that hasn’t felt heavy or left my skin feeling greasy. It goes on like a dream it has a fine silky texture and dry finish, it comforted and nourished my dry sensitive skin perfectly, even at its worst.

I use this once a day, before bedtime, followed by the soothing fluid and comforting cream, yes my skin really is that bad at times. Simply warm a few drops in the palm of your hands and gently massage into your skin.

Enriched with 5% Shea and marula oils it 100% natural formula helps the skin to regenerate strengthening the barrier function helping skin feel soft and supple.

L’Occitane Comforting Cleanser (not pictured)

This cleansing oil compliments the range perfectly it quickly removes make-up and impurities in one simple step, whilst helping to lock in the essential moisture your skin needs to look healthy and radiant.

I use this twice a day, my skin feels fresh and clean without feeling dry or taut after washing. The oil turns into an emulsion on contact with water, helping keep the skin hydrated. Again this oil is enriched with 5% Shea oil.

L’Occitane Soothing Fluid

This product is the new hero of my skincare regime – I literally cannot do without this soothing fluid, it is amazing. From first application my skin was soothed, it almost instantly felt softer and calmed.

It has been formulated for sensitive and damaged skin, which often suffers from tightness, redness and prickling or burning sensations. The exact symptoms I was looking to relieve! It contains natural, protective ingredients (rosehip and calendula) combined with 5% Shea butter, and helps to comfort, soothe and strengthen the skin.

I use this soothing fluid twice a day after cleansing and before moisturising, my skin feels amazing, looks healthy and radiant, I cannot recommend this product enough.

L’Occitane Ultra Rich Comforting Cream

I selected the ultra rich comforting cream as a quick fix for my extremely dry sensitive skin, and it didn’t let me down. It is formulated with 25% Shea butter ideal for the needs of dry to very dry sensitive skin types. Tightness is reduced and skin is nourished all day long – up to 72hrs according to the packaging.

I use this cream twice a day after the soothing fluid, I do tend to warm the cream a little before application, it then melts into you skin quicker and you tend to use less product.

My skin feels amazing since I have been using this range, within three days of use the difference was very noticeable, not only did my skin heal itself it felt softer and looked healthier. After a month of use my skin is silky smooth and looks radiant. If you do have problematic skin I would highly recommend this range, and top of the list would be the Soothing Fluid.

Thanks for reading – I would love to know what you think. You can contact me via email: Sarah.BeautyBoxAddict@gmail.com

Or via any of my social media accounts. Keep in touch!
FacebookTwitterInstagramPinterestBloglovin

 

2 thoughts on “L’Occitane Comforting Collection

Leave a Reply

