You Beauty Box Review – March 2016

image

This month’s You Beauty Box is dedicated to home grown brands with a Best of British edit. With Spring on the horizon this month’s products have been selected to inject a little patriotic pride and enthusiasm into our beauty routine to get us prepped and primed for the new season.

Firstly let’s take a look at the two essentials everyone received.

Charles Worthington | Moisture Seal Hair Healer

I was excited to see this in this month’s box, I’m always on the lookout for a new leave-in conditioner. This range is enriched with Argan Oil and fragranced with lime, mandarin and white florals. It detangles hair, seals in moisture without making hair feel limp and heavy, hair feels soft, silky and deeply nourished. I need to use this for a couple of weeks to see if it still works it magic, I wonder if it ousts my trusty Vitapoint…

Ooharr | Rosie Glow Dead Sea Cooler Deep Cleansing Face Mask Duo

You can’t beat a good old clay mask for the ultimate pampering experience so a new brand and two masks was exciting. These clay masks are made with natural ingredients to detoxify and draw out impurities, leaving skin looking radiant and revitalised. Rosie Glow contains a mix of rose marula and palmarosa oils to hydrate skin and Dead Sea Cooler contains a mix of peppermint, tea tree and witch hazel to detoxify.

image

These are the two products I selected this month:

The Body Shop | British Rose Instant Glow Body Butter

You cannot fail to love The Body Shop body butter range, a velvety soft moisturiser that melts into your skin, leaving it soft, supple and glowing. The fragrance is gorgeous and the smell lasts really well, I love to apply after a warm bath before bedtime, it helps me drift off into a scented slumber.

COLAB | Sheer and Invisible Floral Fragrance Dry Shampoo

I selected this because I had heard rave reviews, but I am a little disappointed, I seem to have used 80% of the sample to get half decent looking hair (it’s only been one day – not a major task) it smells lovely, and leaves no white marks, however, I don’t think it will taking over from my trusty Batiste.

image

A You Beauty Box subscription is always really good value for money, at just £6.95 a month, you get to select two products from a pre-selected shortlist, along with a few added extras thrown in. It’s a great introduction to beauty boxes that won’t break the bank. For more information, visit the You Beauty website.

Thanks for reading – I would love to know what you think. You can contact me via email: Sarah.BeautyBoxAddict@gmail.com

Or via any of my social media accounts. Keep in touch!
FacebookTwitterInstagramPinterestBloglovin

 

2 thoughts on “You Beauty Box Review – March 2016

Leave a Reply

