Cohorted Review – March 2016

image

This month’s Cohorted box seems to be focused along a nudes theme, and I for one am not disappointed, the contents in this month’s box is fabulous, you pay for quality and its delivered.

The Balm | Put a Lid on it Eye Primer

I’ve always lagged behind with certain ‘non essential’ products, and eye primer is certainly one. My everyday make up is quick and simple, quick being the operative word in that statement. However, this quick drying primer is surprisingly good, it glides across your eye effortlessly, drys quickly and really makes your chosen eyeshadow pop, my shadow looked perfect all day, no fading or creasing. This will certainly be used regularly going forward, maybe not everyday – I am lazy – but on days when I need a little more zing and most definitely on evenings out. RRP £5.00

bareMinerals | Heavenly Face Brush

I love this brush, it is chunky but so very soft. It’s ideal for use with pressed powders, blusher or bronzers, for me it is perfect for setting powder, not only does it buff my foundation to a flawless finish but used with my powder finishes off my make-up perfectly. RRP £25.00

Pixi | Crayon Combo in Supernatural

Wow, I love this pencil.  It can be used as either a liner or shadow, the texture is very creamy, immensely pigmented, it glides on without snagging or dragging and blends perfectly to create a gorgeous smokey eye, or a left crisp as a defined liner and its waterproof! The colours are great for day or night, it was worth the wait. RRP £14.50

Nails Inc | Cadogan Square

Within 20 minutes of opening this box, I had this beautiful glossy caramel shade on my nails, it applies like a dream and lasted 4 days without chipping – it would have lasted longer but I fancied a change – it’s a beautiful chic shade that will definitely be a regular selection. RRP £9.00

image

The Balm | Nude’tude Eyeshadow Palette

I had been eyeing this palette for a couple of months, I’m so glad I held out, it contains 12 gorgeous nude shades that will take you from a barely there natural daytime look to an all out sultry evening look. The colours are highly pigmented, glide across your lids and remain perfectly crease free. A definite thumbs up from me! RRP £35.00

image

That just about covers the contents of March’s Cohorted beauty box, it was a fabulous curation that coordinates perfectly to give you a polished natural look. Cohorted is more expensive than many beauty boxes at £35.00 but the quality of brands included is worth the splurge, to find out visit the Cohorted website.

Thanks for reading – I would love to know what you think. You can contact me via email: Sarah.BeautyBoxAddict@gmail.com

Or via any of my social media accounts. Keep in touch!
FacebookTwitterInstagramPinterestBloglovin

Leave a Reply

