My Little Box Review – January 2016

image.jpeg

I always look forward to receiving My Little Box, it’s always a little different to other boxes, always lifestyle themed rather than just beauty products and it has a unique look each month.

This month and to start the year the box was themed around wishes, we all have hopes and wishes at the start of the year, how we want to change, things we want to try, things we want to do differently… Wishes.

2016 Diary | Dear Year, I Like You

This was my favourite item from this month’s box, a beautiful mint green diary embellished with rose gold writing. Inside you get a week to view layout with plenty of space to note down those important reminders, dates and appointments.

My Little Beauty | Make a Wish Lip Balm

I love lip balms, I have quite a collection, my lips feel dry all year round, and this is fantastic! I always prefer a balm you apply from a stick rather than with your finger, and this is so moisturising, it’s not too shiny, and lasts really well. This will be dropped into the handbag for touch-ups on the go. The packaging is super cute too.

Klorane | Shampoo and Conditioner

Both products contain oatmeal extract which helps protect and nourish your hair, it’s very gentle and perfect for everyday use. It really is a miracle worker, I have mid-length thick hair but these two products left my hair feeling super clean, super soft super shiny and tangle free – which never happens!

Detachable Bracelets

The box also contained a strip of perforated bracelets that you can tear off and send to friends, they all contain sweet quotes – not really my thing, but could be included within birthday cards as an extra thoughtful keepsake.

As always the product samples come in a pretty canvas pouch. Always perfect when travelling and you need something to put jewellery or make-up in.

A great start to the year, you can plan your wishes in the gorgeous diary, my wish of tangle free hair has been realised, and I’m working on a super smooth pout with the lip balm.

To discover more or to subscribe visit the My Little Box website.

Thanks for reading – I would love to know what you think. You can contact me via email: Sarah.BeautyBoxAddict@gmail.com

Or via any of my social media accounts. Keep in touch!
FacebookTwitterInstagramPinterestBloglovin

One thought on “My Little Box Review – January 2016

Leave a comment